• EnglishFrenchGermanItalianSpanish

India e-Visa Eligible Countries

The India e-Visa eligiblity is essential before you can apply and obtain the necessary authorisation to enter India.

The India e-Visa is currently available to citizens of nearly 175 countries. This means that you do not need to apply for a regular Visa if you intend to visit for tourism, business or medical visits. You can simply apply online and obtain the necesssary entry authorisation to visit India.

Some useful points about e-Visa are:

  • Tourist e-Visa for India can be applied for 30 days, 1 year and 5 years - these allow multiple entries within a calendar year
  • Business e-Visa for India and Medical e-Visa for India are both valid for 1 year and allow multiple entries
  • e-Visa is non-extendable, non-convertible
  • International Travellers are not required to have proof of hotel booking or flight ticket. However proof of sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India is helpful.

It is advisable to apply 7 days in advance of the date of arrival especially during the peak season (October - March). Remember to account for the standard Immigration process time which is 4 business days in duration.

Citizens of the following countries are eligible to apply for an India e-Visa:

Click here to read about Documents Required for Indian e-Visa.

Please apply for a India Visa 4-7 days in advance of your flight.